Star Wars: Machete Order

All credit for finding this insanely awesome article goes to Adam. Disclaimer, if you’ve never seen Star Wars, don’t bother reading, just go watch Star Wars, and in this episode order: IV, V, II, III, VI*. Skip Episode I. That’s the crux of this fantastic blog post by Rod Hilton. He makes the overwhelmingly compelling argument that this particular episode order (which he calls Machete Order) is the best way to truly experience the films, preserving the killer twists and turns that the saga has to offer, heightening tension in many parts lacking, thematically connecting the original and newer films in a much stronger way, and, possibly most important of all, completely striking Episode I from a new viewer’s Star Wars experience. I’m so excited to watch the films in Machete Order with Colleen, as she is essentially a Star Wars newbie.

*To the uninitiated, that’s A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back, Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith, Return of the Jedi.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


%d bloggers like this: